Skip to content


To all Doña Ana County Democrats:

Elections for Ward Officers and County Central Committee (CCC) members are now complete in most Wards. There are still positions available on the CCC in all Wards. Ward Chairs have until March 20, 2023 to appoint CCC members that will be able to vote in the upcoming elections for County Officers and State Central Committee members. Please contact your Ward Chair for more information:

            Ward 1: Mary Mulvihill (incumbent) or (incoming) Jerry Scribner

            Ward 2: Jose Garcia (incumbent; election pending)

            Ward 3: Diane Bolak

            Ward 4: Jan Hertzsch

            Ward 5: Rosalinda Carrion-Altamirano

 Eligibility of all CCC members will be certified by the County Credentials and Rules Revision Committee which will meet on March 22,2023 at 6:00 PM via zoom. For the current list of CCC members, click here .

 The County Central Committee will be electing the DPDAC Officers (Chair, 1st Vice Chair, and 2nd Vice Chair) and 37 members of the State Central Committee (SCC) using the following process:

  1. Candidates must declare their candidacy or be nominated by noon on March 25, 2023. The link to declare candidacy is All persons who have been a registered Democrat for at least 30 days prior to the election are eligible to run for DPDAC County Officers and SCC members. For a list of declared candidates, click here.
  2. The CCC meeting – Part 1 will be on March 25, 2023 at 10:00 AM via zoom. This session will include nominations from the floor and a candidate forum. All nominations close at 12 noon on March 25, 2023.
  3. Electronic voting will open March 27, 2023 at 9 AM and close on March 30, 2023 at 6 PM.
  4. The CCC meeting – Part 2 will be on April 1, 2023 at 10:00 AM via zoom. This session will include tallying voting for SCC members and announcing the new DPDAC Officers.


Please contact with any questions you might have.