New Mexico Democrats Elect New Leadership Team

bb1-725x365The Democratic Party of New Mexico has elected its’ leadership team for 2015-2017.

Debra Haaland was elected Democratic Party of New Mexico State Chair. Juan Sanchez was elected State Vice Chair. Haaland was elected by a strong majority at the DPNM State Central Committee (SCC) meeting held in Albuquerque on Saturday, April 25.

Also elected by the DPNM SCC were Robert Lara, State Treasurer, and Neomi Martinez-Parra, State Secretary. Stephanie DuBois and Stephen Jones were elected 2nd Congressional District Vice Chairs.